Sacraments are signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church.

The Church recognizes the existence of Seven Sacraments:

     * Sacraments of Initiation: Baptism, Confirmation and Eucharist.

     * Sacraments of Healing: Penance and the Anointing of the Sick.

     * Sacraments at the Service of Communion: Marriage and Holy Orders.

Through the Sacraments, God shares his holiness with us so that we, in turn, can make the world holier.